#ThePit welcomes Noisecontrollers!

It is with bucket loads of enthusiasm that I get to experience Noisecontrollers at The Pit happening 2nd May 2015 at the SideShow, Cape Town!

11159879_10152691942651441_2985547627233267760_oShort Bio: Noisecontrollers, who is mere man by the name of Bas Oskam from Netherlands, started producing hardstyle towards the end of 2005 together with Arjan Terpstra. Their goal: To take hardstyle to the next level! The response to their style of music was so great they decided to take their act live and performed at various events across Europe, USA and Australia. Together they started to release their music on Fusion Records, before creating their own record label in 2011 with Wildstylez called Digital Age. Towards the end of 2013, after the release of their album, Bas and Arjan decided to pursue separate paths and Bas continued with Noisecontrollers as a solo act… NC

…alright, so the bio wasn’t really as short as two sentences, at least y’all are more enlightened, LOL. Since the announcement of an international act, I have been semi-stalking (okay maybe full on stalking) Grimehouse’s Facebook page to see who this international act was, then there it was captioned in a video of Grimehouse stuffing his face, jamming along to Noisecontrollers – as only the ultimate fans would appreciate, LOL.

Thankfully, I was granted an opportunity to pose a few questions to Noisecontrollers, before his arrival in South Africa and I’m not sure if I fell off my chair from excitement or if I squealed so much from excitement that I fell, either which way I fell from my chair upon receiving the answers to the short questions posed.

Short QnA with Noisecontrollers:

NicciNotes: Could you elaborate on how the name “Noisecontrollers” was chosen?

Noisecontrollers: While in the studio Arjan and I noticed we wanted and needed as much control about what we were doing to get the result we wanted. And I’ve been a big “art of noise” fan before. Noisecontrollers was a logic choice and sounded nice

NicciNotes: Since the departure of Arjan, you chose to continue with Noisecontrollers as a solo act, how has that affected/evolved you?

Noisecontrollers: As far in the studio not at all. We worked separately most of the time anyway and besides that I produced/wrote around 90% of the Noisecontrollers anyway. On stage it was quite a difference. I had to get use to playing alone and be alone responsible. On the other hand a Noisecontrollers set always consisted of mostly Noisecontrollers. As for the traveling and having fun together, I obviously miss it. But now I travel with friends and party with the fans 🙂 ((The fans of South Africa best get ready))

NicciNotes: Your last album was released in 2014 and received extremely well, can we look forward to another album release or just continue to follow you on soundcloud?

Noisecontrollers: Actually, all I can say is to check www.noisecontrollers.com

NicciNotes: What/Who are your influences?

Noisecontroller: Both influences and inspiration comes from so many different things. I listen to all kind of music but also a movie or just a mood can influence my music. I love complicated sound design which you also find in some dub step music.

NicciNotes: How do you break away from DJ-ing/producing to relax or soothe your mind?

Noisecontrollers: I love kickboxing but also chess. Quite opposites but both mind and body really get rested of it. I also love gaming and cooking 🙂 ((I swear this man is after my heart, wiping the drool away now))

NicciNotes: Finally, what are you most looking forward to during your time in South Africa?

Noisecontrollers: To see the beautiful country and the hardstyle scene over there. I can’t wait to party with you and share our common passion: hardstyle!

Every time I read over this article, I become more and more giddy; best of all is I get to meet the man #excitedness (hopefully my knees stay intact) and … because I may just need someone to help me stand … I am allowing 2 lucky individuals to meet Noisecontroller with me, as well as VIP tickets to The Pit at the Side Show, Cape Town 🙂

What do you need to do? Like, Follow and Share 🙂 NoiseController, Grimehouse and NicciNotes on Facebook, Twitter and/or Instagram – the more interaction, the more chances you stand of winning 🙂

For more info on Noisecontroller:

Website: http://www.noisecontrollers.nl/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Noisecontrollers

Twitter: http://twitter.com/Noisecontroller

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/noisecontrollers

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/noisecontrollers

Google+ http://plus.google.com/+noisecontroll…

Spotify: http://open.spotify.com/artist/6qJ61D…

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/nl/artist/no…

Beatport: http://www.beatport.com/artist/noisec…

Leave a Reply

